Via Satellite Magazine Announces 2011 Satellite Executive of the Year Nominees

By | January 13, 2012 | Satellite News Feed

[Satellite TODAY 01-13-12] Via Satellite magazine has announced the nominees for its 2011 Satellite Executive of the Year award.

   Via Satellite AssociateEditor Mark Holmes said that 2011 was a strong year for the satellite industry, as it performed admirably in tough economic conditions. “After many discussions and deliberations, Via Satellite has named six executives as nominees for one of the industry’s most prestigious individual awards.”
   The six nominees are (in alphabetical order by last name): Mark Dankberg, Chairman and CEO, ViaSat; Paul Brown-Kenyon, CEO, Measat Satellite Systems; Matt Desch, CEO, Iridium Communications; Daniel Friedmann, CEO, MacDonald Dettwiller & Associates (MDA); Jean Yves Le Gall, Chairman and CEO, Arianespace; and Amiram Levinberg, Chairman, Gilat Satellite Networks.
   Via Satellite and News Editor Jeffrey Hill said that the nomination process not only focused on financial strength, but also on the technological breakthroughs and long-lasting impressions made in 2011. “The industry is in a period of transition between generations of its offerings. We looked for candidates that were most active in moving forward to that new ground — not only making an impact on their own company, but on the entire industry.”
   Detailed write-ups for the nominees will be presented in both the February 2012 print and digital editions of Via Satellite magazine, as well as on

For more details:

Related Stories

Live chat by BoldChat